Sep 23, 2023 to Sep 23, 2023

President Bouteflika appoints members of Government.

President of the Republic Abdelaziz Bouteflika has appointed Abdelmadjid Tebboune Prime Minister, in replacement of Abdelmalek Sellal.

“Following announcement of the final results of the legislative polls by the Constitutional Council and the installation of the 8th term of the People’s National Assembly (Lower House of Parliament), Premier Abdelmalek Sellal has tendered his resignation and that of the government to his Excellency President of the Republic Abdelaziz Bouteflika,” said the Presidency of the Republic in a communiqué.

“President of the Republic Abdelaziz Bouteflika congratulated the outgoing Premier Abdelmalek Sellal and the member of his government for the work they accomplished.” stated the source.

“In accordance with Article 91, paragraph 5 of the Constitution, the President of the Republic, following consultation with the parliamentary majority, has appointed Abdelmadjid Tebboune Prime Minister.” said the source.

“The Head of State also instructed the members of the resigning government to attend to the current affairs of their respective sectors, pending the appointment of the government.”


Prime Minister, Abdelmadjid Tebboune

Vice-minister of National Defence, Chief of Staff of People’s National Army Ahmed Gaïd Salah,

Minister of Foreign Affairs Abdelkader Messahel,

Minister of the Interior, Local Assemblies and Town Planning, Nour-Eddine Bedoui,

Minister of Justice Tayeb Louh,

Minister of Finance, Abderrahmane Raouia,

Minister of Energy, Mustapha Guitouni,

Minister of Mujahideen, Tayeb Zitouni,

Minister of Religious Affairs and Waqfs (Endowments), Mohamed Aissa,

Minister of National Education, Nouria Benghabrit,

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Tahar Hadjar,

Minister of Vocational Training and Education, Mohamed Mebarki,

Minister of Culture, Azzedine Mihoubi,

Minister of Post, Telecommunications, Technologies and Digital Technology Houda Imane Feraoun,

Minister of Youth and Sports, El Hadi Ould Ali,

Minister of National Solidarity,  Family and Women’s Affairs, Ghania Eddalia,

Minister of Industry and Mines, Mahdjoub Bedda,

Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Fishing, Abdelkader Bouazgui,

Minister of Housing, Urban Planning and City, Youcef Chorfa,

Minister of Trade, Ahmed Saci,

Minister of Communication, Djamel Kaouane,

Minister of Public Works and Transport, Abdelghani Zaalane,

Minister of Water Resources, Hocine Necib,

Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform, Pr Mokhtar Hazbellaoui,

Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security, Mourad Zemali,

Minister of Relations with Parliament, Tahar Khaoua,

Minister of Environment and Renewable energy, Fatma Zohra Zerouati,

Besides and in accordance with Article 92, paragraph 6 of the Constitution, the President of the Republic also appointed Ahmed Noui, Minister and Secretary General of the Government.”