Sep 30, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023

Algerian Minister of Energy attends APPA meeting in Abidjan 31 March 2017.

Abidjan, 31 March 2017.

Minister of Energy Noureddine BOUTARFA took part in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire, in the 34th ordinary session of the Ministerial Council of the African Petroleum Producers Association (APPA), which was held today in Abidjan.

The APPA ministers will address organizational issues, activity reports and the draft budget 2017-2018.

The latest developments of the oil market will also be high on the agenda of the ministerial meeting.

Created in 1987, the African Petroleum Producers Association is made up of 18 African oil producing countries, namely Algeria, Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Congo, DR Congo, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Gabon, Ghana, Equatorial Guinea, Libya, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, South Africa, Sudan and Chad. 

The inter-governmental organization, based in Brazzaville, promotes joint initiatives in terms of management policies and strategies in oil industry.